Triple D

Today I received this copy of the letter sent from my consultant to my gp. It confirms that I have Degenerative Disc Disease and outlines the treatment stats etc.





 I was ok about it until I got this letter. I had a massive wobble. It means it’s all real. My back is unlikely to get better. I’ll have to live with this pain forever. My life has changed dramatically and very quickly. It’s scary. 

I got myself back together. I need to get my head down and get on with it. Life can throw some serious curve balls. It’s not about dodging them, it’s about catching them and throwing them back. Showing life that it can knock us down but we won’t stay down!!

I really want to say bring it on but I’m scared of jinxing myself 😂

Leave a Reply

