There is Something Good in Every Day

What a way to help see the light in the darkness created by chronic pain! I awoke this morning in a bit more pain than usual. The sun is shining here in Coventry, my dogs were ecstatic to see me and this post has helped cheer me up. Thank you Sam x

My Medical Musings

There is something good in every day.

Is there? Is that even a possible concept for those of us who have chronic illness?

The initial response from the chronic illness community is likely to be a resounding “No”.

Pain, procedures, lack of sleep, lack of understanding, countless medical appointments & tests, chronic fatigue, lack of mobility etc. These all overwhelm the mind & body & constantly try to draw our focus away from seeing the moments of joy, moments that are good despite everything our bodies throw at us.

images (1)

It’s 9.30am & a chilly sunny Sunday winters morning here in Brisbane, Qld. Our winter has finally decided to arrive & being a lover of the cold, I’m a very happy gal. I’m still in bed having slept in after a disturbed night & my beautiful husband is downstairs getting breakfast for us.

My legs don’t move in the mornings until…

View original post 449 more words

Posted in NHS

Leave a Reply

