Full Nights Sleep… What is That?!

It’s 5:29am, I’ve been awake since 4am! I was rudely awakened by pain in my back and both hips. Moving to get out of bed was agony. “I’m so fucking sick of this!” I thought as I hobbled to the bathroom. I needed to get moving to help ease the pain a little so I killed 2 birds with 1 stone. This is a daily recurrence, I take 100mg of Tramadol then wait an hour for them to kick in, well to take the edge off the pain at least. I usually go back to sleep for an hour or 2. I then wake up in pain again.

Oh how I wish I could wake up with no pain. No pain at all. I would love to be able to get out of bed easily and walk normally to the bathroom.

I’m not sure I will ever be able to. I actually can’t wait until my surgery. No matter the outcome and discovering things I can no longer do, like laying down in a bath, I will try to focus on what I can do. The first thing I will do is find a way to sleep comfortabley throught the night.

I keep falling asleep so will get my head down and try to get an extra hours sleep xx

Leave a Reply

