Ups, Downs & Balancing Acts!

On Sunday I enjoyed an afternoon tea with my family. We had a lovely afternoon chatting, laughing, eating sandwiches and most importantly cake πŸ˜‰

My gorgeous nephew, Billy, is 15 months old and although I knew it was a bad idea I was desperate for a cuddle. My sister was sat opposite to me and passed him across to me. Billy is teething and not feeling too good so decided to play dead which was hilarious. No matter how much I tickled him he just stayed where he was. I passed him back over the table but could barely lift him high enough.

As a result of this my back has been extremely angry! Lifting and stretching are definitely a no go! I can’t decide which is most painful, standing still or walking (in my case hobbling). I’m having a hot sensation in my left buttock, lower leg and left foot with pins & needles on the sole of my foot as well as the localised back pain. I can’t get a good nights sleep due to the pain. The other night I dreamt that doctors were poking my back which was causing agonising pain, I woke up and my back was killing me!

Has anyone else dreamt like this?

I am desperately trying to balance my confort level and drowsiness from the painkillers so I can get back to work. I’m struggling. The painkillers I’m on are not keeping me comfortable and I’m feeling very drowsy. I would love to be able to work from home where I have access to confortable seating and my freeze pack. It’s proving difficult. I want/need to work. Not just for financial reasons but for pride as well. I’ve worked for 20 years. I don’t want to stop now, even if its just for a year or so. I want to work. This seesaw is a bit of a nightmare.

Leave a Reply

