A Simple Act of Kindness

My housemate and her niece started fitting cushioned flooring in the kitchen yesterday . Being useless at the moment I jumped (not literally 😊) at the chance to go to B&Q to get some cut plywood. I took the pieces that weren’t particularly heavy but still hurt my back to the till. I had my stick with me which helped. As I was paying a gentleman came to the till, he was buying a small item. He asked if I was ok, I responded that I was and thanked him for asking. He then insisted on carrying the wood to my car and put the wood in the boot for me. I couldn’t thank him enough. It’s not often a random member of the public will offer a helping hand. I’m so grateful to the gentleman not just for the assistance but for making me smile.

Leave a Reply

