Private MRI v NHS MRI

It’s been 36 days since I was referred by my GP for a MRI. I have not yet received an appointment letter from the hospital. The pain and restriction to my daily life is really getting me down. The painkillers are making me drowsy but I can’t cope without them. My best friend and housemate has offered to pay for a private MRI. After a discussion where I politely declined and she strongly insisted, I called my Chiropractor who immediately faxed a referral to the private clinic. He advised I’ll either get a call later today or tomorrow from them to arrange an appointment. I can’t believe how quickly they work!

Leave a Reply

